Board of Directors

RDBA Board of Directors


Alanna Walters Canadian Western Bank (FI Director)
Barbara Thompson-Walker W. H. Scrivens Financial Services Ltd. (Secretary)
Bill Ritchie Financial Services Ltd. (Director)
Brandon Brot GIC Wealth Management Inc. (Director)
Brian Evans Brian J. Evans Financial Services (Chair)
Brian Nowak Desjardins Financial Security Investments (Director)
David Newman Fiscal Agents (Director)
Frank Miemiec Page and Associates / Worldsource Financial Management Inc. (Vice-Chair)
Gord Mooney General Bank of Canada (Treasurer)
Janet Petonjic-Rogers Bridgewater Bank (FI Director)
Lori Hartery Western Financial Group (Director)
Mary Rygiel ConservativeInvestors Services (Past-Chair)
Nicole Kotsifas Home Trust Company (FI Director)

If you wish to contact the RDBA Board of Directors, please email us at

Past RDBA Chairpersons


Thomas J. Rice 1987 – 1991
Ron J. Hore 1992 – 1994
Brian Thomson 1995
Brad Minton 1996 – 1998
John Frankel 1999 – 2001
David J. Newman 2002 – 2006
Mary Rygiel 2007 – 2012
Brian J. Evans 2013 – Present